The home stretch

Okay, so I’m sitting here writing frantically, watching the word count climb steadily but oh so slowly. it is 11:43 on the last day of the Novel Writer’s thingie, and I am almost there.
As of this very moment, 11:43 in the afternoon on the last day of this blasted race, I have 41,149 words.
HOLY MOLY!!
I’m almost there. I have to work at 6, so that gives me a little over four hours to crank out whatever I can crank out. I can write on the bus too on my way to work, but I’m not sure if I’ll have time to type it up before 11:59. OH, the nervousness and the adrenaline! I shouldn’t have drank coffee this morning. I might have a heart attack! hehe
Leave a Reply

