Tambourine… and no not Eve's!

A beautiful person by the name of Nancy – who always sends me the most insightful, most needed, most wonderful pieces of words – sent me something a little while back. And though I haven’t responded, I wanted to let her know I received it and that I thought it was absolutely fantastic, and to share it with the rest of you because I wanna feel a little more like a tambourine:

I Am Really Just a Tambourine

Good
Poetry
Makes the universe admit a
Secret:
“I am
Really just a tambourine,
Grab hold,
Play me
Against your warm
Thigh.”

— Hafiz (translated by Daniel Ladinsky)

Leave a Reply

