I made it out alive!

It’s been a long summer. The last week, I’ve barely slept, drank way too much coffee, not worked out or ran enough. But I made it. I completed a summer research project in about 4 weeks though it was supposed to take me 10. Yesterday, I walked up that podium, and I rocked the hell out of my presentation! I even surprised myself. My mentor was proud of me and I was proud of myself. I did it. I can make it as a grad student. I just need to figure out how to get more sleep.

Leave a Reply

